Review: All This Time by Rachael Lippincott and Mikki Daughtry

Title: All This Time

Author: Rachael Lippincott and Mikki Daughtry

Pages: 333 Pages

Publisher: Simon and Schuster Children’s

The Blurb

From the authors behind Five Feet Apart, a #1 New York Times bestseller and hit movie, comes a gripping new romance, perfect for fans of The Perks of Being a Wallflower and The Fault in Our Stars.  

Can you find true love after losing everything?

Kyle and Kimberly have been the perfect couple all through high school, but when Kimberly breaks up with him on the night of their graduation party, Kyle’s entire world upends – literally. Their car crashes and when he awakes, he has a brain injury. Kimberly is dead. And no one in his life could possibly understand.

Until Marley. Marley is suffering from her own loss, a loss she thinks was her fault. As Kyle and Marley work to heal each other’s wounds, their feelings for each other grow stronger. But Kyle can’t shake the sense that he’s headed for another crashing moment that will blow up his life as soon as he’s started to put it back together.

And he’s right.

An unforgettable novel perfect for fans of John Green, Nicola Yoon, David Levithan and Jenny Han

The Review

Oh you cannot beat a good YA story.

All This Time is a fantastical tale about firsts: first love, first heartbreak and first time that you recover. It tells of the strange triangle of Kyle, Kimberly and Maggie. When Kyle and Kimberly break up Kyle eventually starts to have feelings for Marley but just how real are those feelings? We travel this emotional journey to find out.

Okay, so there are elements of this book that do require you to suspend your disbelief but if you manage to do that then this is a fantastic romance that has you absolutely rooting for the main characters.

What Lippincott and Daughtry do brilliantly is throw in some cracking twists that keep you on your toes and you genuinely do not see them coming.

Overall, All This Time is an good book that is easy to pick up and difficult to put down.

All This Time by Rachael Lippincott and Mikki Daughtry is available now.

For more information regarding Rachael Lippincott (@rchllipp) please visit her Twitter page.

For more information regarding Mikki Daughtry (@MikkiDaughtry) please visit her Twitter page.

For more information regarding Simon and Schuster Children’s (@SimonKIDS) please visit www.simonandscuster.com.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.