Title: All This Time

Author: Rachael Lippincott and Mikki Daughtry

Pages: 333 Pages

Publisher: Simon and Schuster Children’s

The Blurb

From the authors behind Five Feet Apart, a #1 New York Times bestseller and hit movie, comes a gripping new romance, perfect for fans of The Perks of Being a Wallflower and The Fault in Our Stars.  

Can you find true love after losing everything?

Kyle and Kimberly have been the perfect couple all through high school, but when Kimberly breaks up with him on the night of their graduation party, Kyle’s entire world upends – literally. Their car crashes and when he awakes, he has a brain injury. Kimberly is dead. And no one in his life could possibly understand.

Until Marley. Marley is suffering from her own loss, a loss she thinks was her fault. As Kyle and Marley work to heal each other’s wounds, their feelings for each other grow stronger. But Kyle can’t shake the sense that he’s headed for another crashing moment that will blow up his life as soon as he’s started to put it back together.

And he’s right.

An unforgettable novel perfect for fans of John Green, Nicola Yoon, David Levithan and Jenny Han

The Review

Oh you cannot beat a good YA story.

All This Time is a fantastical tale about firsts: first love, first heartbreak and first time that you recover. It tells of the strange triangle of Kyle, Kimberly and Maggie. When Kyle and Kimberly break up Kyle eventually starts to have feelings for Marley but just how real are those feelings? We travel this emotional journey to find out.

Okay, so there are elements of this book that do require you to suspend your disbelief but if you manage to do that then this is a fantastic romance that has you absolutely rooting for the main characters.

What Lippincott and Daughtry do brilliantly is throw in some cracking twists that keep you on your toes and you genuinely do not see them coming.

Overall, All This Time is an good book that is easy to pick up and difficult to put down.

All This Time by Rachael Lippincott and Mikki Daughtry is available now.

For more information regarding Rachael Lippincott (@rchllipp) please visit her Twitter page.

For more information regarding Mikki Daughtry (@MikkiDaughtry) please visit her Twitter page.

For more information regarding Simon and Schuster Children’s (@SimonKIDS) please visit www.simonandscuster.com.

Author: Rachael Lippincott

Pages: 276 Pages

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

The Blurb

Now a major motion picture starring Cole Sprouse and Haley Lu Richardson!

In this #1 New York Times bestselling novel that’s perfect for fans of John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars, two teens fall in love with just one minor complication—they can’t get within a few feet of each other without risking their lives.

Can you love someone you can never touch?

Stella Grant likes to be in control—even though her totally out of control lungs have sent her in and out of the hospital most of her life. At this point, what Stella needs to control most is keeping herself away from anyone or anything that might pass along an infection and jeopardize the possibility of a lung transplant. Six feet apart. No exceptions.

The only thing Will Newman wants to be in control of is getting out of this hospital. He couldn’t care less about his treatments, or a fancy new clinical drug trial. Soon, he’ll turn eighteen and then he’ll be able to unplug all these machines and actually go see the world, not just its hospitals.

Will’s exactly what Stella needs to stay away from. If he so much as breathes on Stella she could lose her spot on the transplant list. Either one of them could die. The only way to stay alive is to stay apart. But suddenly six feet doesn’t feel like safety. It feels like punishment.

What if they could steal back just a little bit of the space their broken lungs have stolen from them? Would five feet apart really be so dangerous if it stops their hearts from breaking too?

The Review

There has been a strange trend in YA literature over the past few years that focus on terminal illnesses. This often leaves me feeling confused. Partly because I feel that books and literature should be escapism from life but the greater part of me thinks that without literature people, especially young adults, are not exposed to bigger, more important subjects.

Exposure is exactly what the reader will get with Five Feet Apart. It is the story of Stella and Will and their battle with Cystic Fibrosis. It chronicles the daily battle with the life limiting disease and also the isolation that comes with having it. Imagine having something in common with a small set of people but not being able to be close to those people because it could kill you. It must be so lonely.

I was quite moved by this story. It was uplifting and heartbreaking and funny all in one go. I was consumed by this story and was bereft when it ended.

Five Feet Apart by Rachel Lippincott is available now.

For more information regarding Rachel Lippincott (@rchllip) please visit her Twitter page.

For more information regarding Simon & Schuster (@simonschusterUK) please visit www.simonandschuster.co.uk.