Review: Texts From Last Night by Lauren Leto

Title: Texts From Last Night – All the Texts No One Remembers Sending

Author: Lauren Leto

Pages: 192 Pages

Publisher: Gotham Books

The Blurb

In the tradition of The Truth About Chuck Norris, PostSecret, and I Can Has Cheezburger?, Texts from Last Night celebrates the funniest and most outrageous text messages from the instantly popular website

There are few forms of communication that are more entertaining, appalling, and laugh-out-loud hilarious than the text message-especially when it’s received in the wee hours of the morning from a friend who has had one too many shots of tequila.Texts from Last Night is a celebration of the best, worst, and weirdest text messages that have ever been sent, such as:

Before i could say “i’m not the kind of girl,” i was

I got us kicked out of the bar because the waitress found me in the kitchen trying to make spaghetti

The ticket read “found nude in a tree”

Texts from Last Night is chock full of LOL and WTF moments and will make any thumb-typer 🙂 in recognition.

(AMAZON BLURB)

The Review

Having recently read Lauren Leto’s Judging a Book by its Lover and enjoying it I decided to see what else she had released and I came across this little gem of a book. It isn’t a big book by any means, I believe you would call it pocket sized but it is pocket sized full of fun. It is hilariously funny to the point that I was making funny noises whilst reading it as I tried to contain my laughter.

If you read this book then I have a warning. Do not read it on the commute to or from work. You will get yourself a few funny looks.

Texts From Last Night – All the Texts No One Remembers Sending by Lauren Leto is available now.

For more information regarding Lauren Leto (@laurenleto) please visit www.judgingabookbyitslovere.com.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.