Title: Texts From Last Night – All the Texts No One Remembers Sending

Author: Lauren Leto

Pages: 192 Pages

Publisher: Gotham Books

The Blurb

In the tradition of The Truth About Chuck Norris, PostSecret, and I Can Has Cheezburger?, Texts from Last Night celebrates the funniest and most outrageous text messages from the instantly popular website

There are few forms of communication that are more entertaining, appalling, and laugh-out-loud hilarious than the text message-especially when it’s received in the wee hours of the morning from a friend who has had one too many shots of tequila.Texts from Last Night is a celebration of the best, worst, and weirdest text messages that have ever been sent, such as:

Before i could say “i’m not the kind of girl,” i was

I got us kicked out of the bar because the waitress found me in the kitchen trying to make spaghetti

The ticket read “found nude in a tree”

Texts from Last Night is chock full of LOL and WTF moments and will make any thumb-typer 🙂 in recognition.

(AMAZON BLURB)

The Review

Having recently read Lauren Leto’s Judging a Book by its Lover and enjoying it I decided to see what else she had released and I came across this little gem of a book. It isn’t a big book by any means, I believe you would call it pocket sized but it is pocket sized full of fun. It is hilariously funny to the point that I was making funny noises whilst reading it as I tried to contain my laughter.

If you read this book then I have a warning. Do not read it on the commute to or from work. You will get yourself a few funny looks.

Texts From Last Night – All the Texts No One Remembers Sending by Lauren Leto is available now.

For more information regarding Lauren Leto (@laurenleto) please visit www.judgingabookbyitslovere.com.

Title: Judging a Book by its Lover – A Field Guide to the Hearts and Minds of Readers Everywhere

Author: Lauren Leto

Pages: 288 Pages

Publisher: Harper Perennial

The Blurb

Lauren Leto, humor blogger and co-author of Texts from Last Night, now offers a fascinating field guide to the hearts and minds of readers everywhere. Judging a Book by Its Lover is like a literary Sh*t My Dad Says–an unrelentingly witty and delightfully irreverent guide to the intricate world of passionate literary debate, at once skewering and celebrating great writers, from Dostoevsky to Ayn Rand to Jonathan Franzen, and all the people who read them. This provocative, smart, and addictively funny tome arose out of Leto’s popular “book porn” blog posts, and it will delight and outrage literature fans, readers of Stuff White People Like and I Judge You When You Use Poor Grammar--people obsessed with literary culture and people fed up with literary culture–in equal measure.

(AMAZON BLURB)

The Review

One of the things that I find really interesting is when I see others who like books that I like or rather more interestingly books that one of us liked and the other didn’t. Therefore, it stands to reason that I would like books of the same ilk. Judging a Book by its Lover is that kind of book.

In this book, Lauren Leto breaks down her personal history with each book and why she likes it or indeed loves it. It is titillating to think that you share reasoning or finding arguments for disliking the books that she has chosen.

What is wonderful about this book and indeed others like it is that it introduces you to books and writers that you may or may not have heard of and they soon become your new favourites.

Judging a Book by its Lover – A Field Guide to the Hearts and Minds of Readers Everywhere by Lauren Leto is available now.

For more information regarding Lauren Leto (@laurenleto) please visit www.judgingabookbyitslover.com.

For more information regarding Harper Perennial (@HarperPerennial) please visit www.harperperennial.tumblr.com.